Day 011 – JavaMuseum, SIP, JIP, Videochannel, CologneOFF

11 January 2010

Day 011 program
1. JavaMuseum – Celebrate! – Russel Lederman
2. SoundLAB Interviews – Osvaldo Cibils
3. JavaMuseum interviews – Salvatore Iaconesi
4. VideoChannel – French Video Art – Melanie Perrier
5. VideoChannel – Found Footage! – James Woodward
6. CologneOFF V – daily features – Junho Oh

Week 03 – Feature of the Week
Celebrate!  - Journal of Netart 2010

10 Years
JavaMuseum – Forum for Internet Technology in Contemporary Art
launches today its netart project of the year 2010, the netart features released in form of the daily journal – “Celebrate!”
Celebrate starts today with the US artist Russet Lederman (USA) and her net based project “Barely Skin Deep”, 2008

2. SIP – SoundLAB Interview Project
– a series of interviews with sound artists
–> today: Osvaldo Cibils (Uruguay)

JIP – JavaMuseum Interview Project
a series of interviews with artists & experts in netart/electronic art
today interview with: Salvatore Iaconesi (Italy)

4. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel January 2010 – French Video Art -curated by Wilfried Agricola de Cologne
“features for one day” during the coming 16 days–>
today: Hearing You Are Here, 2006, 0:50 by Melanie Perrier (France)

5. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel – Found Footage Film Collection
“features for one day” during the coming weeks–>
today: The Annihilation of Michael Phelps, 2008, 6:30 by James Woodward (USA)

6. VAD – Video Art Database
CologneOFF V – features for one day
today: My identity by web application, 2009, 1:00 by Junho Oh (South Korea)
One Minute Films – guest curator Alysse Stepanian (USA)

January 2010 – features of the month

1. VideoChannel Cologne –> French Video Art (2010)

2. JavaMuseum –> 1st of Java – 1st global competition (2001)
Yael Kanarek, Jody Zellen, Doron Golan, Jacki Danielchuk, Ian David Aronson, Marilyn Watelet, Giacomo Verde, Toni Mestrovic, Valerie Grancher, Fernando Llanos, Patrick Lichty, Eldar Karhalev, Atle Barcley, Jaka Zelesnikar, George Alamidis, Leander Seige, Roman Minaev, 80/81, Brooke A.Knight, Yifat Gat, John Cavendish, Christina McPhee, sfear bebopanaut, Digital Sisters Indeed, Trebor Scholz/Carol Flax, Wolf Kahlen,
Marek Gibney, OXIMORIS, Armelle Aulestia Tiia Johannson, Nicole Stenger, Olga Kisseleva, Alexandra Globokar, Robert F. Krawczyk, MEZ [mary-anne breeze], Ashley Holmes/Matthew Hawker

3. SoundLAB – Soundart from Chile (2006) – curated by Rainer Krause – featuring–>
Luis Barrie, Claudio Fernandez Sini, Foro de Escritores (FDE)
Ensamble Majamama, Radio Ruido, Mario Soro, Andrés Torres, Pintor Z