Day 012 – JavaMuseum, JIP, SIP, VideoChannel, CologneOFF

12 January 2010

Day 012 program
1. JavaMuseum – Celebrate! – Natalie Perrin
2. SoundLAB Interviews – 4th World Orchestra
3. JavaMuseum interviews – Yvonne Martinsson
4. VideoChannel – French Video Art – jean-Gabriel Periot
5. VideoChannel – Found Footage! – Michael Brynntrup
6. CologneOFF V – daily features – Jym Davis

Week 03 – Feature of the Week
Celebrate!  - Journal of Netart 2010

10 Years
JavaMuseum – Forum for Internet Technology in Contemporary Art
the netart features 2010 released in form of the daily journal – “Celebrate!”
Celebrate continues today with the US artist Nathalie Perrin (France) and her net based project ” V.I.R:us”, 2006-2007

2. SIP – SoundLAB Interview Project
– a series of interviews with sound artists
–> today: 4th World Orchestra (global)

JIP – JavaMuseum Interview Project
a series of interviews with artists & experts in netart/electronic art
today interview with: Yvonne Martinsson (Sweden)

4. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel January 2010 – French Video Art -curated by Wilfried Agricola de Cologne
“features for one day” during the coming 16 days–>
today: We Are the Winners Don’t Forget, 2004, 5:00 by Jean-Gabriel Périot (France)

5. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel – Found Footage Film Collection
“features for one day” during the coming weeks–>
today: “Face it!, 2007, 4:00 by Michael Brynntrup (Germany)

6. VAD – Video Art Database
CologneOFF V – features for one day
today: Into Eden, 2009, 12 46 by Jym Davis (USA) Oh

January 2010 – features of the month

1. VideoChannel Cologne –> French Video Art (2010)

2. JavaMuseum –> 1st of Java – 1st global competition (2001)
Yael Kanarek, Jody Zellen, Doron Golan, Jacki Danielchuk, Ian David Aronson, Marilyn Watelet, Giacomo Verde, Toni Mestrovic, Valerie Grancher, Fernando Llanos, Patrick Lichty, Eldar Karhalev, Atle Barcley, Jaka Zelesnikar, George Alamidis, Leander Seige, Roman Minaev, 80/81, Brooke A.Knight, Yifat Gat, John Cavendish, Christina McPhee, sfear bebopanaut, Digital Sisters Indeed, Trebor Scholz/Carol Flax, Wolf Kahlen,
Marek Gibney, OXIMORIS, Armelle Aulestia Tiia Johannson, Nicole Stenger, Olga Kisseleva, Alexandra Globokar, Robert F. Krawczyk, MEZ [mary-anne breeze], Ashley Holmes/Matthew Hawker

3. SoundLAB – Soundart from Chile (2006) – curated by Rainer Krause – featuring–>
Luis Barrie, Claudio Fernandez Sini, Foro de Escritores (FDE)
Ensamble Majamama, Radio Ruido, Mario Soro, Andrés Torres, Pintor Z