Day 016 –>

16 January 2010

Day 016 program
1. JavaMuseum – Celebrate! – Ida Julsen (NO)
2. SoundLAB Interviews – Yuichi Ito (JAPAN)
3. JavaMuseum interviews – Letizia Jacchieri (IT/NO)
4. VideoChannel – French Video Art – Virginie Foloppe (F)
5. VideoChannel – Found Footage! – Angie Eng (USA)
6. CologneOFF V – daily features – Yin Ling Chen (Taiwan)

Week 03 – Feature of the Week
Celebrate!  - Journal of Netart 2010

10 Years
JavaMuseum – Forum for Internet Technology in Contemporary Art
the netart features 2010 released in form of the daily journal – “Celebrate!”
Celebrate! continues today with the Norwegian artist Ida Julsen and her Internet based project “Blinks”

2. SIP – SoundLAB Interview Project
– a series of interviews with sound artists
–> today: Yuichi Ito (Japan)

3. JIP – JavaMuseum Interview Project
a series of interviews with artists & experts in netart/electronic art
today interview with: Letizia Jacchieri (IT/NO)

4. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel January 2010 – French Video Art -curated by Wilfried Agricola de Cologne
“features for one day” during the coming 16 days–>
today: J.F.’s Toolbox, 2004, 5.50 by Virginie Foloppe (France)

5. VAD – Video Art Database
VideoChannel – Found Footage Film Collection
“features for one day” during the coming weeks–>
today: “Endings”, 2008, 2:39 by Angie Eng (USA)

6. VAD – Video Art Database
CologneOFF V – features for one day
today: A Face, 2009, 2:00 by Yin-Ling Chen (TW)
One Minute Films – guest curator Alysse Stepanian (USA)

January 2010 – features of the month

1. VideoChannel Cologne –> French Video Art (2010)

2. JavaMuseum –> 1st of Java – 1st global competition (2001)
Yael Kanarek, Jody Zellen, Doron Golan, Jacki Danielchuk, Ian David Aronson, Marilyn Watelet, Giacomo Verde, Toni Mestrovic, Valerie Grancher, Fernando Llanos, Patrick Lichty, Eldar Karhalev, Atle Barcley, Jaka Zelesnikar, George Alamidis, Leander Seige, Roman Minaev, 80/81, Brooke A.Knight, Yifat Gat, John Cavendish, Christina McPhee, sfear bebopanaut, Digital Sisters Indeed, Trebor Scholz/Carol Flax, Wolf Kahlen,
Marek Gibney, OXIMORIS, Armelle Aulestia Tiia Johannson, Nicole Stenger, Olga Kisseleva, Alexandra Globokar, Robert F. Krawczyk, MEZ [mary-anne breeze], Ashley Holmes/Matthew Hawker

3. SoundLAB – Soundart from Chile (2006) – curated by Rainer Krause – featuring–>
Luis Barrie, Claudio Fernandez Sini, Foro de Escritores (FDE)
Ensamble Majamama, Radio Ruido, Mario Soro, Andrés Torres, Pintor Z